Top 5 Reasons to Book Direct

Wedding Testimonials

 

Reviews of Talbot Hotel Stillorgan

 StarStarStarStarStar by  Shaunta Guha on Wed, 8th March, 2017

Hi Stephanie, Its been a busy time since we got back from honeymoon, so only getting a chance to catch up on emails now. Thank you so much for everything. I couldn't have imagined a better wedding for myself and Peter. I'm still floating on air and can't believe how everyone at the Talbot bent over backwards to give us such a special weekend. Thanks again for all the extras around the table names etc. We were really not expecting such special care and attention. I will of course write a few lines. We will certainly be popping in to the Talbot from time to time to reminisce, I go starry-eyed everytime I look at the photos! :-) Wishing you all the best for the future, and hope our paths cross again. Best wishes, Shaunta

StarStarStarStarStar by Ciara Walsh on Tue, 8th November, 2016

I cannot thank Stephanie enough for all her help, guidance and assistance. Stephanie was there to answer any questions we had and was so helpful. Dean was also so good to us too and made everything run smoothly. The service in the hotel was top class, none of our request were a problem. The bridal suite was fabulous, and so clean. When we arrived the reception was fantastic. The carysfort suite was decorated so nice. The food and service was absolutely brilliant, the staff were so efficient and no one was left waiting. The standard of the food and presentation was impeccable. I would really recommend the Talbot Hotel as a Wedding venue, the staff go above and beyond to make your day extra special and they leave such touching surprises

StarStarStarStarStar by Trevor Moore on Wed, 2nd November, 2016

My husband and I recently got married in this lovely hotel. We booked the wedding last June and had just over a year to prepare. We were offered a fantastic package and had booked earlier than we originally anticipated. We were helped along the way by the brilliant Stephanie, who is the Senior Banqueting and Events Coordinator. She was very friendly and helpful with every minute detail we had put together. Our theme was Old Hollywood so there was a lot of details that the hotel were only too happy to help us with. The staff we all very friendly and professional and looked after all of our overnight guests and those who weren't staying for the night. We had many friends telling us that they loved the venue, the staff, and the food at the wedding and available in the Purple Sage Restaurant and the beautiful Brass Bar. The hotel also provides free parking and WiFi. We had also organised some afternoon tea for ourselves in the Brass Bar the evening before the wedding and it was absolutely lovely and very reasonably priced for such tasty food and quality service. The Merrion Suite was where we had the civil ceremony and the Shelbourne Suite was where the dinner reception was held. Both were beautifully decorated and provided a lovely, intimate location for us and our guests. The hotel was able to set up the background music for both rooms for us which help set the tone of the evening. The 5 course meal was delicious and we were very grateful that the hotel looked after our guests with specific dietary requirements. The honeymoon suite was lovely, bright, spacious and very tastefully decorated. The four poster King size bed was divine and comfortable and the amenities were really good. We had organised a spa pampering the night before the big day and the hotel was gracious enough to provide dressing gowns for us to really help us relax. The hotel also gifted us a beautiful wedding gift and upon check out, we received a voucher to return to the hotel at a later stage. We'd both highly recommend this venue for an upcoming wedding as we had such a beautiful day and so did all of our guests. Every staff member was friendly and professional and we owe so much thanks to Stephanie and Dean for making such a lovely day for us. We got everything we wished for and so much more.

StarStarStarStarStar by Valerie on Fri, 16th September, 2016

Our wedding in the Talbot Hotel Stillorgan was fabulous. They let us do everything our way, from timings to menus and entertainment. On the day, the managers made sure everything was right and took some last minute requests. Our guests had a great time too. Big thanks to Stephanie, Dean, and Rafal.

StarStarStarStarStar by Edel Nolan on Mon, 8th August, 2016

Words can't describe how amazing our wedding day was!! From all the amazing help from Stephanie to gorgeous food and amazing staff.. It was fantastic all round!! We also received a lovely personal gift in our bridal suit.. It shows the effort the staff put in to make you feel welcome.. 5 star hotel and 5 star staff!!

StarStarStarStarStar by Lyn on Mon, 25th July, 2016

Had our wedding here on the 22nd July and from the day we booked it the staff couldn't have done more for us. Even on our big day the staff were so helpful to us and our guests. Would definitely recommend this hotel for weddings in the future as it has everything you need from a big wedding to a small wedding. The food also was top notch and everybody at our wedding seem to enjoy it. Lyn

StarStarStarStarStar by Ciara & billy on Mon, 25th July, 2016

We had our wedding here in July And we found everything was great Stephanie organised everything from day one She was a pleasure to deal with even on the day We didn't have to worry about anything she organised Everything exactly as requested The staff were brilliant from the ceremony to the party They were there to look after us They even made sure the kids were looked after I would definitely recommend this hotel for a wedding Thanks for everything

 StarStarStarStarStar by Linda burke on Wed, 6th July, 2016

My husband and I got married here on the 10th June 2016 and from the moment we meet liz at the wedding fair nearly a year and a half prior to our wedding we new this was where we wanted to celebrate our special day. Liz and all the staff in hotel were fantastic to deal with through out the planning and eventually the day it's self. Both the room lay out for the service and meal was exceptional as for the food there are not enough words to describe how good it was. So on behalf of my husband and myself I would like to say a big thank you to all the staff in the talbot hotel who helped make our day as special and as fantastic as it was and we both can't wait till the next time we stay in your hotel so thank you all very much

 

StarStarStarStarStar by Paul & Fiona 30th April 2016

Just a quick note to say thank you so much for all your help over the last few months, since the moment we booked the Stillorgan park for our hotel , you having been so helpful and calm and reassuring. Paul and myself were delighted the way our wedding day went and we have heard great feedback from our guests. It was great seeing you outside the door when we arrived, and it was such a cold day! . From the drinks reception all the way through everything went smoothly.  You had done up the wedding reception room so beautifully and had displayed my wedding cakes lovely, the little touches like putting it on the menu that the cakes where made by myself was very thoughtful. The  wedding dinner was so good, so many people were praising the beef, and people thought it was great they were offered  second helpings! The say most brides don't eat their dinner on the wedding day , but one of my friend's has a photo of me with the empty dinner plate in front of me! I had the salmon and it was so nice. I never got to see Tommy on the day but will you tell him, we were delighted with the food. I even heard my Dad say the next day that if he was ever invited to a wedding at the Stillorgan Park, he would definitely attend, that is high praise as he can be so fussy! 

 Your very good at your job Stephanie and thank you so much for everything, I never got to see Fran on the day, I believe he did 3 trips back after the church and some of my guests were in the Yellow house pub after the mass and he was so good going into get them, for the bus journey back, will you give him a big thank you for me. 

 We loved the present in the room, I showed it to a few people and they thought it was lovely too, I am probably forgetting loads, but just lastly to say all the hotel staff,  from the bar staff,  to reception staff and catering staff in the breakfast room the next morning, everybody was so lovely and helpful and professional, 

 we had a lovely chilled out evening in the bar the next evening,